Home » Uncategorized » My Grandson turns 1!

My Grandson turns 1!

My adorable grandbaby turns 1 this month and I wanted to make him a special birthday card to go in his keepsake box. His mama has chosen a Pirate theme for his birthday, so that’s what Ijackcardslant
went with. 🙂

I just started getting in to card making last month when I bought my first personal cutting machine; a cricut explore. This thing is AMAZING! I could have NEVER done anything like this card without it. Here is a list of what I used to create this card:

  • The ship from the Pirate Foxes file at Kadoodle Bug designs (duplicate the anchor and resize one for the inside of the card)
  • Wave Card from the Cricut Wildcard 2 image set (subscribers: #M36C5B)
  • Card Stock in:  teal,  light blue, red, black, dark brown, light brown or tan, grey and white
  • One sheet of Glitz  Happy Travels World scrapbooking paper (HT3708)
  • Inks: Memento Dew Drops in Rhubarb Stalk, Potters Clay, Paris Dusk and London Fog
  • Inks: Craftsmart Dye ink Pad in Chocolate Brown (I used A LOT of this color)
  • Cricut Design Space Subscriber images: Arrrg!, happy birthday, shark (print then cut), pirate flag (print then cut), label tag x2 (for layering)
  • Medical guaze (cut two small pieces and ink them with grey and black and add them anywhere for embellishments)
  • Jewelry Findings (for anchor)
  • Red Gems for embellishment
  • White Gel Pen
  • Pop Dots to add dimention to various pieces

I had so much fun making this card, I can hardly wait to start another one. lol. Luckily for me though, Christmas is right around the corner … so off I go! Have a wonderful day and thanks for reading my post! 🙂

jackbdaycard

jackbdaycardinside

jackcardslant

Leave a Reply

