Home » Uncategorized » My Coupon Binder

My Coupon Binder

It has taken me nearly a week to get my coupon binder organized. Being a Libra means I have FAR too many choices to sort through and I end going back and forth on things until I FINALLY find my way to something that I am totally happy with. 🙂 I started out by working up a Table of Contents using categories that I knew I would understand and remember. I also tried to organize them in the way that I would come across things in the store. For example; if i”m going to buy a box of hotpockets for the Husbeast for lunch, I know I can check to see if I have a coupon by going to the category Grocery and then the tab marked Frozen. If I am buying razors, I can flip to the category Personal Care and then the tab marked Shaving. So far, it’s working out wonderfully for me.

Here’s what my binder looks like:

The Cover. I got this from pinterest. There are literally TONS of FREE coupon printables. I may change this to something more personal later on.

binder1
This is my Ad Match sheet where I log a stores ad price for something I want to ad match at walmart. I also carry each stores ad in the back of my binder. Ad matching is a great way to save money not only on a product you buy, but also in gas because you don’t have to drive to lots of different stores.

binder2

This is the printout from CouponMom.com for any free or drastically cheap products that I want to take advantage of. It’s super simple to refer to this list when at the appropriate store, look for the item, if they have it, pull your coupon and move on. lol.

binder3

Tabel Of Contents for each of my categories

binder4

The Grocery section is the largest in my binder, but having it broken down into so many smaller sections makes finding a coupon nearly brainless.

binder5

This is how the coupons look in each of their sections. Each coupon (or set if more than one of the same) goes into one of the slots in a baseball card sheet. I use the front and back of each pocket. I try to place them with the expiration date showing so that it makes it easy to pull the expired ones when needed.

binder6

binder7

Each category is easy to find and flip to.

binder7

 

Personal Care

binder8

Pharmacy. It’s great to be able to see if I have a coupon for anything I need in the pharmacy. If you don’t buy these items very often, it’s easy to forget that you have $1.00 coupons for vitamines or cough drops.

binder9

Leave a Reply

