Home » Uncategorized » No longer a Canning Virgin!

No longer a Canning Virgin!

I finally did some canning! It’s something I’ve wanted to learn to do for a long time, but never seemed to get around to doing it. I was nervous about the entire process and just felt overwhelmedjalapenosalsa3
when I even thought about where to start. So, I bought the Ball Blue Book guide to canning and after reading through it, I felt a LOT better and decided it was something I could do after-all. So off to youtube I went to watch some videos of the whole process and afterwards, I couldn’t WAIT to get started! I chose to make Jalapeno Salsa because I know my Husbeast really likes the stuff and there isn’t much fruit on sale right now. So after 3 hours of prep and process, I have three beautiful jars of home made Jalapeno Salsa and I feel like I completely ROCK. lol.

Look for the recipe and ‘how to’ HERE or in the RECIPE’S menu on the right.

Leave a Reply

