Home » Uncategorized » Blueberrie are IN

Blueberrie are IN

So I went to Aldi today (hoblueberrieshopefully you have one of these in your area) because Blueberries were $1.49 a pint! compared to their regular price of $3.98 a pint, that’s a hell of a deal! So consequently, I found myself dry-packing 6 pints of delicious blueberries! I chose dry-packing instead of canning because I still need to make the ring thing for the bottom of my water-bath canning pot. Plus, I didn’t figure 6 pints would even fill the canner. But I think I may go back tomorrow and get some more … we’ll see. Anyway, there are MANY ways to put away blueberries in the Ball Blue Book guide to preserving. Actually, now that I think about it, I’ll get more tomorrow to make some blueberry jam! Y U M!

Leave a Reply

